DARRYLL G. DeCotis, Sr., CPP®, is the Town of Navassa (NC) Chief of Police. He is a US Marine Corps veteran and served as a Military Policeman in several different duty stations including abroad. Darryll has an extensive background in law enforcement as well as corporate security, including Cary Police and in the financial industry with Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. He is a General & Specialized (Firearms) Law Enforcement Instructor, recipient of the Traffic Enforcement & Investigation Certificate from the North Carolina Justice Academy, and  also holds an Advanced Law Enforcement Certification from North Carolina Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission. He holds a master’s degree from Boston University in Criminal Justice. Darryll is board certified in security management and he wholeheartedly believes that the good you do today might get quickly forgotten but the impact of what you do will never disappear.


 DARREN C. POESEL, CPP®, is a Security Team Lead at the U.S. Army Forces Command at Fort Bragg, NC. The Army selected him as the 2021 Security Professional of the Year. He is a U.S. Marine Corps Reserve retiree with service in the Iraq Campaign. Darren holds a master’s degrees from Webster University and The George Washington University. He holds all six DoD SPēD certifications. Darren was Chapter 159 Chair for 2018-2020


Stephen P Perkins

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.